news join links sponsors contact
NZ Grassland Association Inc

Conference 2018 - Twizel

8am Tuesday 6 November
1pm Thursday 8 November, 2018

Theme - "Balancing the extremes"

Conference to be held at the Twizel Events Centre with the dinner on the 7th of November to be held at the Mackenzie Country Hotel.

Travel - fly in to Queenstown (2hr 20 min by car), Dunedin (3hr 25 min by car), or Christchurch (3hr 25 min by car).

Accommodation - there is plenty of accommodation in the region but much of it is non-traditional ie holiday homes etc. Those that are really late booking may end up in Oamaru.

Twizel Accommodation

Mackenzie Country Hotel – www.mackenzie.co.nz, Tel 03 4350 869, 0800 500 869, quote
GRASS for conference rate.
High Country Lodge & Backpackers – www.highcountrylodge.co.nz, Tel 03 4350 671
Mountain Chalets – www.mountainchalets.co.nz, Tel 0800 629 999, 03 4350 785
The Lakes Motel- www.thelakesmotel.co.nz, Tel 0800 277 364, 03 4350 274
Book Twizel- www.booktwizel.com, 0274 226 8020
Stay Twizel- www.staytwizel.com, 0800 STAY TWIZEL
Twizel Holiday Homes- www.twizelholidayhomes.com, Tel 03 5500 677, 027 773 2232

Omarama Accommodation (20 minutes drive)

Ahuriri Motels - www.ahuririmotels.co.nz, Tel 0800 438 945
Asure Sierra Motels - www.asureomarama.nz, Tel 0800 743 772, 03 4389 785
Country Time - www.countrytimehotel.co.nz, Tel 0800 800 827, 03 4389 894
Heritage Gateway - www.heritagegateway.co.nz, Tel 0800 809 805, 03 4389 805

Tekapo Accommdation (35 minutes drive)
Discover Tekapo – www.discovertekapo.co.nz, Tel 03 6806942, 022 3680600

or download the list to print here - download here 

Online publicatioNs database

Online access to 75 years of technical papers published by the Association

View Publications